Posts

Showing posts from April, 2021

Book Winner

 Random Number Generator picked the winner of the Donna Grant book. It is....... Patoct! Please email me at pattifischer@yahoo.com to claim your book. 

Promo: Tempted With You by E.H. Lyon

Image
  Title: Tempted With You Series: The Matchbox Series #5 Author: E.H. Lyon Genre: Sports/Age-Gap Romance Release Date: April 29, 2021 This former hockey player has never been so tempted… Nate Kade is many things—former sports star, owner of the successful bar Matchbox—and there’s no shortage of women willing to warm his bed for the night either. Everyone around Nate is settling down, but that just isn’t his style. No, he prefers against-the-door activities with a woman he’s just met. But he should probably pay attention to details. Because that one-night-stand beauty? Turns out she’s his business partner and friend’s newfound sister—oops. Melanie is ten years younger, just discovered she has an overprotective brother, and is new to town. Nate makes it clear that their one night will not be getting a repeat, but she isn’t entirely on board with his policy. Not only is Melanie his new next-door neighbor, but she seems to be turning up everywhere—including the ice rink wher

Cover Reveal: Betrayal by Renea Porter

Image
  Title: Betrayal Series: The Dove Series Author: Renea Porter Genre: Dark Romance Release Date: May 20, 2021 Cover Credit: Black Widow Designs Dove, that's what he calls me. Being the daughter of one of the most notorious crime families in Texas, it always put my life in danger. I never thought much of it, knowing my father would protect me. Sitting around a table, cards in one hand and a drink in another. My father was dealt a bad hand. That’s when my world came tumbling down. It was time for Damon to collect. And this time he was collecting me to pay the debt my father owed. I hated my father for letting me go, and not putting a bullet right between Damon’s eyes right then and there. He was weak. I wasn’t. But everyone has a weak link. I was Damon’s. And he was mine. Renea Porter is best known for writing realistic stories with realistic characters. Her stories may even cause you to shed a tear or two. She mainly

Promo: A Cowboy of Legend by Linda Broday

Image
  A Cowboy of Legend by Linda Broday Publication Date: 4/27/2021   Famous across Texas, the Legends stand ready to take on any challenge that comes their way...   Deacon Brannock has struggled his whole life to amount to something. But when he finally saves up enough to buy the saloon that’ll put him on the map, he’s immediately challenged by the Temperance Movement. He only wants to make an honest living, but there’s no stopping the Movement’s most determined firebrand: Grace Legend.   And after one look at the fierce beauty, he’s not even sure he wants to.   Grace has always had her pet crusades, but she sees the Temperance Movement as the one thing that will bring her the deep sense of purpose she’s been missing. Yet when the owner of the new saloon turns out to be a kind and considerate man with warm eyes and a smile that leaves her breathless, she can't help but wonder whether they could have a future together...if only they could find a way to stop being e

Promo: Off to the Races by Elsie Silver

Image
  I’m the new racehorse trainer at Gold Rush Ranch and I’ve got three months to turn a problem stallion into a winner. Working with horses is easy, but contending with Vaughn Harding, my moody new boss, is a whole other story. He can’t decide if he hates me or wants me—not that it matters, I swore off men like him years ago. Readers who enjoy Melanie Harlow and Kelly Elliott will love this slow burn, enemies to lovers, contemporary romance. Blurb He can’t decide if he hates me or wants me. Vaughn Harding is my new boss. Getting close to him would be career suicide for a female racehorse trainer, and plain old gossip fuel in this small town. I get a kick out of our verbal sparring, but I swore off his type years ago. And I’ve got plans. I’m the new trainer at Gold Rush Ranch and I’ve just been handed a problem horse that I promised to make a winner. I want to put down roots, and I’m not about to let a man distract me. No matter how electric it feels when we

Promo: Heart on a Leash by Alanna Martin

Image
  Young pups teach frozen hearts new tricks when a pack of rescue huskies inspire love and romance in a coastal Alaskan town fractured by feuding families. Taylor Lipin has made it her life's mission to leave her hometown and its ridiculous, century-old feud with the Porters behind. But when her sister needs help running the family inn, Taylor agrees to return to Helen, Alaska on a temporary, definitely not longer than two weeks, basis. Or so she thinks, until she's quite literally swept off her feet and into enemy territory by three happy huskies and their drool-worthy owner, Dr. Josh Krane. Though Josh didn't grow up in Helen with the rest of his Porter cousins, he's heard the stories: Porters rescue huskies. The Lipins are cat people. Keep to your pack. But Taylor is too tempting to give up--plus, his dogs love her. As Taylor and Josh grow closer, tensions in the town escalate and the need for secrecy starts taking a toll. Soon they'll need to decide whether thei

Promo and Q&A with Donna Grant about A Cowboy Kind of Love

Image
  1.  Tell us about your latest release. This is the sixth book in my Heart of Texas series about a group of friends and the challenges they go through to find the women of their dreams. The hero, Jace, has been one of my favorite characters. This is a second chance romance with all the feels, a hot cowboy, a determined heroine, and a group of friends who make sure they get their happily ever after.   2.  Without giving away any spoilers, give us a hint about a favorite scene. Jace and Taryn alone together. :)   3. What inspired you to become a writer? The stories in my head didn't give me a choice. Once I decided to write them down, there was no turning back.   4. What is a typical writing day for you like? Wake up and take the dog out. Meditate, then have my warm lemon water before doing yoga. A shower and change before I have my smoothie and check email and hop on Facebook for a moment. By 9, I'm writing. I write 4000-5000 words a day, so I make sure