Posts

Showing posts from July, 2019

Promo: Cowboy Charming by Dylann Crush

Image
Cowboy Charming By Dylann Crush Publication Date 7/30/2019 “Get a crush on Crush! Full of clever humor, heart and heat.” — New York Times bestselling author Lori Wilde They call him Casanova. But can this charming devil of a cowboy teach a good girl how to change her ways? Small-town preacher’s daughter Dixie King is used to having a lot on her plate. Keep tabs on her flighty grandmother? No problem. Handle the honky-tonk’s first ever Chili Cook-Off? In the bag. Vamp it up to charm a would-be developer into leaving Holiday, Texas for good? …now there she might need a helping hand. Enter Presley Walker: Holiday’s own Cowboy Casanova and the perfect tutor for a good girl looking to go bad. He’s got charm in spades, and he’s always seemed like a terrible idea waiting to happen. But as Presley and Dixie work together to save their beloved hometown, these polar opposites might finally see the good in each other…if they can only learn to trust their hearts enoug

Promo: Nothing But This by Natasha Anders

Image
Guest Post: A Marriage Destroyed with Natasha Anders Natasha Anders Hi there, my name is Natasha Anders and I’m excited to talk to you about the second book in my Broken Pieces series,  Nothing But This . My long-time readers will know that I’m a fan of second chance romances and absolutely love a good marriage in trouble trope. The story of Greyson and Libby falls firmly within the latter category. It’s not easy to write a marriage in crisis novel. By the time we’re introduced to the characters, they already have a relationship history behind them that readers have yet to discover. We enter this particular story at the lowest point of their relationship. The birth of a child should be a happy occasion but something is clearly wrong here; Libby’s husband isn’t there and she believes he hates her and her baby. And when Greyson eventually makes his way onto the page, her belief is confirmed. No marriage can survive the things Greyson says at the beginning of this

Promo & Book Giveaway: A Highlander Walks into a Bar by Laura Trentham

Image
Win a copy of this book by posting a comment. Open to U.S. mailing addresses only From A Highlander Walks into a Bar . Copyright © 2019 by Laura Trentham and reprinted with permission from St. Martin’s Paperbacks. Chapter One “I brought home a surprise!” Rose Buchanan threw her arms out wide as if embracing the world. From the sto- ries she told to the way she entered the room, Rose was exuberant and entertaining and enjoyed being the center of attention. Isabel Buchanan, who was perfectly content on the fringes, pushed her wavy hair off her sticky forehead with hands that trembled from the nightmare drive through At- lanta to the airport to pick up her mom. Her mom’s trip to Scotland had doubled as both research and vacation. The jammed stop-and-go traffic had left Izzy flustered and al- ready dreading their exit from the airport. Rolling her stiff shoulders, Izzy stepped around the bumper of the car, popping the trunk open on the way. Her mom had a beautiful plaid

Promo: Resist by K. Bromberg

Image
K. Bromberg Guest Post: A Pretty Woman With Power by K. Bromberg Ryker Lockhart: Powerful. Unrelenting. Stubborn.  Vaughn Sanders: Defiant. Strong. Unyielding. With those two sets of characteristics, Ryker and Vaughn are definitely oil and water one moment and then an ember met with gasoline the next. That dynamic is what made writing them and their story so much fun in my latest book,  Resist . Their tale was a delicate dance though because the push and pull of the chase better be worth the reward for readers. I often enjoy taking characters and painting them with broad strokes (i.e. Vaughn’s profession) so that readers initially question them. Then over the next 100,000 words, I love to smash their preconceived notions so that they root for the heroine. So that they are right beside her cheering her on and falling in love with the hero just like she is. It’s not often an easy task to write a heroine, because women are often harsher on female character

Promo: The Night We Met by Beth Rinyu

Image
Title: The Night We Met Author: Beth Rinyu Genre: Contemporary Romance Release Date: 7-18-19 Fans of Brittney Cherry and Mia Sheridan will love The Night We Met by Beth Rinyu. PURCHASE LINKS https://amzn.to/2ylyxQS BLURB I’ve always been three things: Loving daughter, devoted sister, and cynical romantic. Okay, maybe not always the last one, that didn’t happen until my ex-boyfriend cheated on me, and not with just anyone…my best friend. One year later, and I’m over relationships, only interested in the occasional one-night stand. I don’t fall in love with them, and I don’t expect them to fall in love with me. I won’t be waiting around for their call or stalking their social media—until I discover that one of my little trysts indirectly holds my family’s fate in his hands. So, with a little convincing from my older and much wiser sister, I break my own rules for the sake of my family. He’s the exact opposite of me: Serious, detached and arrogant. Di

Promo: Highland Captive by Alyson McLayne

Image
Highland Captive By Alyson McLayne Publication Date 7/30/2019 “Expertly crafted… [a] page-turner.”—Publishers Weekly for Highland Conquest She’d saved his son. Could she save him as well? Laird Gavin MacKinnon is a changed man—and not for the better. Ever since his young son, Ewan, disappeared two years ago, Gavin has grown callous and bitter. Scouring the countryside, his search leads him to a mysterious woman who maintains the boy is hers. He decides to take them both and ask questions later. Deirdre MacIntyre will go with the brooding laird if it will keep her son safe. Gavin has to admit that the beautiful lass has a bond with Ewan, and things aren’t adding up. When Deirdre’s clan comes to claim her under threat of war, Gavin has a choice to make: fight for her or let her go. The Sons of Gregor MacLeod: Highland Promise (Book 1) Highland Conquest (Book 2) Highland Betrayal (Book 3) Highland Captive (Book 4) More Praise for Alyson McLayne’s Songs of Gregor MacLe