Posts

Showing posts from March, 2019

Book Giveaway: American Duchess by Karen Harper

Image
Before there was Meghan Markle, there was Consuelo Vanderbilt, the original American Duchess.  Perfect for readers of Jennifer Robson and lovers of Downton Abbey. Karen Harper tells the tale of Consuelo Vanderbilt, her “The Wedding of the Century” to the Duke of Marlborough, and her quest to find meaning behind “the glitter and the gold.” On a cold November day in 1895, a carriage approaches St Thomas Episcopal Church on New York City’s Fifth Avenue. Massive crowds surge forward, awaiting their glimpse of heiress Consuelo Vanderbilt. Just 18, the beautiful bride has not only arrived late, but in tears, yet her marriage to the aloof Duke of Marlborough proceeds. Bullied into the wedding by her indomitable mother, Alva, Consuelo loves another. But a deal was made, trading some of the vast Vanderbilt wealth for a title and prestige, and Consuelo, bred to obey, realizes she must make the best of things. At Blenheim Palace, Consuelo is confronted with an overwhelming list of duti

Book Winner!

Image
The winner of It's Getting Scot in Here by Suzanne Enoch is....  Cheryl C ! Please email me at pattifischer@yahoo.com by 4/10/19!

Promo: Clash by Winter Travers

Image
Title: Clash Series: Fallen Lords MC Book 6 Author: Winter Travers Genre: MC Romance Release Date: March 29, 2019 Raven Raven‘s secrets have shaped the woman she is; solitary and closed off. After being let down by the one person that should have always been there, Raven has built her wall up so high, nobody could possibly scale them. She takes care of herself. She has her own back. She might live surrounded by her brother’s club, the Fallen Lords MC, but the family and brotherhood they preach is a load of crap and she isn’t buying any of it. Clash Babysitting his president’s baby sister isn’t a hardship. Keeping Raven safe from the Ultra isn’t a problem for a man like Clash either. Keeping her from being destroyed by her inner demons is what threatens to bring him to his knees. When truths come to light and clash with reality, Clash is determined to be the one Raven can count on. Even if she refuses to admit it’s what she needs.