Posts

Showing posts from March, 2017

Damage Control winner is....

Image
Congrats to kimh,, the first poster and she won a copy of DAMAGE CONTROL Please email me at pattifischer@yahoo.com with your info by 4/10/17. Another contest will post Sunday.

Promo: SAVING MERCY by Abbie Roads

Image
First in a chilling new paranormal romantic suspense series from award-winning author Abbie Roads He’s found her at last Cain Killion knows himself to be a damaged man, his only saving grace the extrasensory connection to blood that he uses to catch murderers. His latest case takes a macabre turn when he discovers a familiar and haunting symbol linking the crime to his own horrific past—and only one woman could know what it means. Only to lose her to a nightmare Mercy Ledger is brave, resilient, beautiful—and in terrible danger. The moment he sees Mercy, Cain knows he’s the one who can save her. He also knows he’s beyond redemption. But the lines between good and evil blur and the only thing clear to Cain and Mercy is that they belong together. Love is the antidote for blood—but is their bond strong enough to overcome the evil that stalks them? Abbie Roads is a mental health counselor known for her blunt, honest style of therapy. By night she writes dark

Promo: MEANT FOR YOU by Michelle Major

Image
Will a ploy to impress old high school classmates turn into a second chance at love for Jenny and Owen? Find out in MEANT FOR YOU by Michelle Major. a Rafflecopter giveaway Direct link:   http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/b050ef29345/? Synopsis: Single mom Jenny Castelli has a temper to match her red hair. When the former mean girls of her high school insult her son, Jenny fires off a big lie—that she’s engaged to a rich, handsome guy and is bringing him to their ten-year reunion. Now she needs to find the perfect fake fiancĂ© for one night. And only one man fits the bill. Geek turned tech entrepreneur Owen Dalton already had his heart broken by Jenny Castelli. Still, he finds himself agreeing to her proposition—even as he struggles to remember that the chemistry sparking between them isn’t real. But when Jenny’s ex makes a play for custody and Owen is forced to deal with the family who always treated him as “second best,” their arrangement suddenly become

Promo: THE HEART by RJ Scott

Image
Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK Cover Design: Meredith Russell Ice Dragons Series The Code (Book #1) - Amazon US | Amazon UK Blurb The team captain and the rookie firefighter never meant to fall in love; but they’ll fight tooth and nail to protect what they have. Alex Simard, captain of the Ice Dragons hockey team, didn’t intend on rescuing a baby from a burning car. Doing what anyone else would’ve done doesn’t make him a hero. Add the press hounding him, to on-ice injury, warring Russians, and the season from hell, and he’s losing focus. Getting his team to the Stanley Cup is his priority; falling in love isn’t even a footnote on his to-do list. Jo Glievens, rookie firefighter, never meant to fall in love with a hockey player. Her career is everything to her and right now she doesn’t want to add a man to her life. She has a plan and is sticking to it. But someone is out there planting bombs, destroying lives, and she has to make choices when this criminal's ac

Promo: BY HER TOUCH by Adriana Anders

Image
Blurb: Undercover cop Clay Navarro left the Sultans biker gang a changed man. Its ringleaders may be awaiting trial, but he wears the memory of every brutal act he was forced to commit tattooed across his skin. He doesn’t have space in his messed-up life for anything gentle—not now, maybe not ever. Dr. Georgette Hadley is drawn to the damaged stranger’s pain, intimidated but intrigued by the warmth that lies beneath Clay’s frightening exterior. But when the Sultans return looking for revenge, she finds herself drawn into the dirty underbelly of a life forged in violence…that not even her touch may be able to heal. Adriana Anders has acted and sung, slung cocktails and corrected copy. She’s worked for start-ups, multinationals and small nonprofits, but it wasn’t until she returned to her first love—writing romance—that she finally felt like she’d come home. Today, she resides with her tall French husband, two small children and fat French cat in the foothills of

Promo: MEET ME AT BEACHCOMBER BAY by Jill Mansell

Image
Title: Meet Me at Beachcomber Bay Author: Jill Mansell Pub Date: May 2, 2017 International bestseller Jill Mansell weaves a heartwarming tale of love, family and friendship in her latest novel 1. A brief encounter that could have become so much more…if only everything were different 2. Step-sisters, bitter rivals in every area except one—by unbreakable pact neither will ever steal a man from the other 3. A love triangle that starts out as a mess of secrets and mix-ups, and only gets worse from there Plus! Friendship, family ties, crossed wires and self-discovery, second chances and first impressions Welcome to Jill Mansell’s blustery seaside world. Once you step inside, you’ll never want to leave! With over 10 million copies sold, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jill Mansell writes irresistible and funny, poignant and romantic tales for women in the tradition of Marian Keyes, Sophie Kinsella and Jojo Moyes. She lives with her partner

Book Giveaway: DAMAGE CONTROL by Lisa Renee Jones!

Image
Blurb: Wall Street meets the Sons of Anarchy in Damage Control, the smoldering, scorching next novel in the explosively sexy Dirty Money series. The only thing more dangerous than a dark secret is a damaged heart… Shane Brandon has been pushed to the brink, torn between his corrupt family and his explosive, all-consuming desire for Emily Stevens, who he now knows is not who, and what, she seems. Has he trusted the wrong person? Will she, not his brother Derek, be the ultimate destruction of his family Empire? Emily tries to run from Shane, but he will stop her, confront her, force her to reveal all — one hot touch and kiss at a time, under every intimate detail of who this woman is, and what she wants, is exposed. But as he tears away the dangers of the unknowns with the woman in his bed, and in his heart, The Martina Cartel has set their sights on his company, his family, and the one piece of leverage they believe he won’t gamble with: Emily. Amazon Buy Link BN

Dawn Ryder Book Winner....

Image
Using Random Number Generator, it picked #3... this is Karielle Stephanie! Please email me at pattifischer@yahoo.com to claim your prize. Another contest starts on Sunday!

Promo and Q&A: A BABY FOR THE DEPUTY by Cathy McDavid

Image
A BABY FOR THE DEPUTY – Cathy McDavid Mustang Valley , Book 9 Harlequin Western Romance #1633 ISBN: 978-0-757497 March 2017 Contemporary Western Romance Mustang Valley, Arizona – Present Day Veterinarian Melody Hartman and Deputy Sheriff Aaron Travers have carried on a secret love affair for eight months. But their lives are about to change when Mel discovers she’s pregnant. While for most couples this issue wouldn’t be a problem, for them it’s the thing that throws their lives into turmoil. Aaron lost his wife to a brain tumor three years ago, leaving him to raise their three-year-old daughter with help from his mother-in-law, who lives with them. Aaron isn’t sure he’s in love with Mel, though he can’t stay away from her. She quickly lets him know that they can remain friends only and raise their child jointly. Now they face the task of telling their respective family members. Right after Mel learns she’s pregnant, a young woman barges into a birthday party being thrown

Promo and Q&A: ABDUCTION by Cynthia Eden

Image
ABDUCTION – Cynthia Eden Killer Instinct , Book 1 Harlequin Intrigue #1697 ISBN: 978-0-335-72085-6 March 2017 Romantic Suspense Series Hope, Florida – Present Day FBI agent Jillian West’s unit handles child abduction cases, and she chose this area of expertise because of her own experience being kidnapped when she was thirteen. At that time, she escaped with the help of fellow teenager Hayden Black, and the incident led to them becoming close…and later lovers. But they split up and she hasn’t seen Hayden since . . . until she runs into him in Hope, where she’s returned for some R&R. Hayden is now the town’s sheriff, and neither can forget what happened the night she was abducted, or the fact that another child was kidnapped and then murdered right afterwards, both crimes still unsolved. Jill and Hayden decide to embark on an investigation to see if they can solve the cold case, but there are people in town who don’t want them sniffing around. After several “incident