Posts

Cover Reveal: Etched In This Moment by Calla Zae

Image
  Title: Etched in this Moment Series: False Identity  Author: Calla Zae Genre: Contemporary Romance Release Date: December 15, 2021 Cover Design: Calla Zae The law has failed her; men have failed her, but I won’t. “Every moment with you is precious time ticking life into my heart.” Sofia (Tia) The holidays are here, and I’m feeling hopeful until an anonymous text message arrives, reminding me of why I’m in hiding. I go by “Tia,” but that’s not my real name. I stay away from men, especially cops. But Theo—an attractive and determined detective—fascinates me. I’m afraid my desire for him might be the end of me. Theo The last thing I need is a distraction that takes me away from my recovery from a deadly wound. But as the mystery unravels around Sofia, so does danger, and so does my heart. The need to protect her pulses in me, becoming a priority. She’s mine, and I always protect what’s mine. a Rafflecopter giveaway

Promo: Kiss of Karma by Louise Lennox

Image
  Keisha didn’t know agreeing to help her friend right a wrong would involve murder, robbery...and Richard, a handsome sheriff who poses a threat to her heart. She doesn’t want to let down her friends, but helping might come with a cost. Readers who love Kennedy Ryan and Nicole Snow will love Kiss of Karma by Louise Lennox , an enemies to lovers, older man, small town romance.     Blurb   The Carolina Lowcountry is sexier, because the beautiful Kiawah Kisses rule the Sea Islands with strength, spice, and sass. This summer and fall, each friend will reconnect with a Gullah hometown hero and learn to love again. This is Keisha’s story… Keisha Jordan is a good friend and an even better attorney. She will do anything for her tight knit group of girlfriends, the Kiawah Kisses. When her best friend Nicole asks her to help right a wrong committed against her family; she agrees. But, murder, robbery, and a devastatingly handsome older sheriff turn out to be more than she bargained

Book Giveaway: The Star-Crossed Sisters of Tuscany by Lori Nelson Spielman

Image
  A trio of second-born daughters sets out on a whirlwind journey through the lush Italian countryside to break the family curse that says they’ll never find love, by   New York Times   bestseller Lori Nelson Spielman, author of   The Life List .   Since the day Filomena Fontana cast a curse upon her sister more than two hundred years ago, not one second-born Fontana daughter has found lasting love. Some, like second-born Emilia, the happily-single baker at her grandfather’s Brooklyn deli, claim it’s an odd coincidence. Others, like her sexy, desperate-for-love cousin Lucy, insist it’s a true hex. But both are bewildered when their great-aunt calls with an astounding proposition: If they accompany her to her homeland of Italy, Aunt Poppy vows she’ll meet the love of her life on the steps of the Ravello Cathedral on her eightieth birthday, and break the Fontana Second-Daughter Curse once and for all.   Against the backdrop of wandering Venetian canals, rolling Tuscan fields, and enchant

Book Winner!

Image
 Custom random number generator picked a winner... The winner of Nick and Noel's Christmas Playlist is... Patoct! Please email me by 12/11/21 to claim your book at pattifischer@yahoo.com

Review: WHAT THE CAT DRAGGED IN by Kate McMurray

  WHAT THE CAT DRAGGED IN – Kate McMurray Whitman Street Cat Café , Book 2 Sourcebooks Casablanca ISBN: 978-1-7282-1457-3 December 7. 2021 Contemporary Romance   New York City – Present Day   Paige Danvers loves working at the Whitman Street Cat Café and especially enjoys her friendship with the owner, Lauren. One of the activities that Paige does with the pet rescue outreach is to participate in the capturing of stray cats so that they can be brought in for sterilization. People work in pairs, and one night, Paige is paired with Josh, an attorney at a top firm. They hit it off so well that they continue to see each other—which leads to a one-night stand in his apartment. The next morning, Paige happens to notice the pictures in Josh’s apartment and discovers to her horror that she just slept with Lauren’s brother. She worries that if her friend (and employer) finds out, then Paige will lose her job and her friend.   Josh is a recent law school graduate and has b

Review: GENTLEMAN SEEKS BRIDE by Megan Frampton

  GENTLEMAN SEEKS BRIDE - Megan Frampton A Hazards of Dukes - Book 4 Avon Books ASIN: B08XQPHPHS ISBN-10: 0-06302-310-5 ISBN-13: ‎978-0-06302-310-9 November 30, 2021 Historical Romance London, England- 19th century Mister Thomas Sharpe is well known in London's upper society for two things: being the most congenial and handsomest of men, and a man in desperate need of a rich wife. Unlike some gentlemen in the same situation, he often considers how he might treat his future wife. Two years previously his father walked into their estate's home and said he lost all his money in bad investments, and it was up to Thomas to find a rich wife to provide for the family. Lady Jane Capel's fiancé quit their engagement a few years ago, leaving Jane with a bad reputation. When her mother insisted that she must find a new fiancé, she refuses, and her mother takes away her finances. She now lives with her half-brother Percy, who helps his father with the Queen's financ

Review: AFTER DARK WITH THE DUKE by Julie Anne Long

  AFTER DARK WITH THE DUKE - Julie Anne Long The Palace of Rogues Book 4 Avon Books ISBN: 978-0-06-304509-5 (Print Edition) ISBN: 978-0-06-304415-9 (Digital Edition) December 2021 Historical Romance   London - Nineteenth Century   Mariana Wylde, the talk of the ton, but not in a good way, has to hide from those who want to harm her. After a very brief fling with a young lord which she called off, he and a rival lord fight a duel over Mariana. One man is critically injured, and the entire city has put the blame on the young opera singer. With her career in shambles and unsure of where she can go, Mariana remembers a slip of paper she had about a boarding house on the docks operated by two women who may just sympathize with her situation. So, late one night Mariana A slips out of her flat, arriving at the door of The Grand Palace on the Thames.   Mrs. Hardy and Mrs. Durand only accept certain people at their boarding house. And they all must agree to abide by the